New quotes – Cheongdamdong Alice, Faith, Full House…

August 2, 2013 § 2 Comments


Dramas in this post: Cheongdamdong Alice, Faith, Flower Boy Next Door, Full House, Gokusen, Gu Family Book, I Hear Your Voice, Invincible Shan Bao Mei, Koishite Akuma, Maging Sino Ka Man, Meteor Garden II, My Friend Is Still Alive, Rolling Love, Single Princesses and Blind Dates, Stairway To Heaven, Take Care of the Young Lady, The Secret That Cannot Be Told, The Rose, Under The Hawthorn Tree, Why Why Love, Yankee-kun to Megane-chan

Cheongdamdong Alice
“Fine. I’ll go. But this time, protect her. Don’t put your emotions first. Make sure you know what she really wants and try to understand her. Then you’ll be able to protect her. Don’t fail. I’m being sincere. This is the only way that you and I can move on.” – Yoon Joo
“How did love become a crisis in my life? I was someone who couldn’t live without love. I was hung up on a love for over 6 years. Watching other people marry due to family backgrounds, I thought, maybe those people can be happy without love. But I thought I was a different type you see.” – Se Kyung
“In this world, no one can be happy without love.” – Yoon Joo
“My heart is beating really fast. I am like this whenever I’m with you. You are sensible, honest, and brave. But I am petty, weak, and fearful. Yet I still told you that I liked you… so don’t be afraid.” – Seung Jo
“I was going to confess using this cool script. But none of this is right. That… kind of stuff isn’t me. I… I am a coward because the person I love might throw me away, might leave me. I am afraid. I get scared. When I was little, my mother let go of my hand and left, back when the person I loved suddenly packed her bags and left. These things haunt my dreams. Sometimes I get so scared, I turn the lights on. Now you know, I am not a cool CEO. I am not a prince that saved you, Se Kyung-sshi. I am just, one who loves Se Kyung-sshi. Just an ordinary man, Se Kyung-sshi. I love you to the point of being annoying. So, if you are able to accept someone like me, decide Se Kyung-sshi. So, please don’t throw me away, don’t leave me. Se Kyung-sshi, you save me.” – Seung Jo

Faith
“Someone once said, earnest desire creates connections, and only memories will bring those moments to life.” – Eun Soo

Flower Boy Next Door
“I hate winter. In the spring, summer and autumn, your window is always open. So there’s a fragrance that comes from your room. Really, there’s a herb scent and at night I can smell the aroma of fresh rice and the breeze that comes from the fluttering of your curtains. And on rainy days, you reach your hand outside and feel that falling rain. It feels like you’re right next to me. I just want to be with you for a long time. Then like that hat mark, my traces might remain. All you have to do is stay there, just like now.” – Jin Rak
“Her mouth is like a broken faucet in a mountain village. When it’s needed, not one drop comes out, and in the middle of a silent night it flows on its own. In that moment, all the words she couldn’t speak come pouring out belatedly. She vows, ‘Next time, I should answer like this, I should make this retort’. That woman speaks the most impressive lines when she’s alone.” – Dok Mi
“People who think that they can just grab the hand of happiness when it’s offered to them — how happy must they be? That woman becomes nervous when she is too happy. To that woman, happiness is like a child’s game of blowing bubbles. The moment when she touches the bubbles that float her way carrying the light of the rainbow, they burst. In front of happiness, that woman always gives up, before the hand is even offered.” – Dok Mi
“The sunflower looking up to the sun and smiling becomes a small sun” – Dok Mi

Full House
“My parents died when I was five. I wanted to cry, to die. But I didn’t cry, because crying doesn’t help you. Crying wont change reality! Whereas you who grew up with a family that loved you will cry just cause of one pathetic failed love, one skinned knee and you think youre going to die! I look down at you from the bottom of my heart!” – Ji-eun
“If you want to love Min Hyuk in that way, then do it. You don’t need my permission, since its not your heart I have under contract. Our marriage may be business, but the way we feel isn’t. Your heart is your own.” – Young Jae

Gokusen
“Kumiko, you’ve taught us that the more trouble there is in a family, the happier we all become.” – Oedo Yakuza Boss
“Blood doesnt matter. Living under the same roof, breathing the same air, eating and laughing and spending time together. Isn’t that what a family is?” – Yankumi

Gu Family Book
“There are no bad people. Only bad situations.” – Yeowool

I Hear Your Voice
“Truth doesn’t establish the winner, the winner establishes the truth.” – Hye Sung

Invincible Shan Bao Mei
“There’s only one reason for loving someone, and that’s love.” – Xin Yi

Koishite Akuma
“True love… once it begins, it never ends! It continues unto death!” – Hiroto
“To get married or not, shouldn’t the decision make you happy?” – Jiro
“You give the impression that you know everything in this world, but you don’t understand a thing. People’s feelings… interpersonal relationships… human beings can learn so many things from each other.” – Natsukawa Sensei

Maging Sino Ka Man
“I never said that I love you!” – JB Berenguer

Meteor Garden II
“Stop it! I have lost my memory but I can still see. Shan Cai is not that kind of person.” – Ming Si
“Even if Dao Ming Si never regains his memory, the sun will still rise and set, we will be breathing and living, and I will still sleep 12 hours a day.” – Ze Lei
“There’s no love in this world which you control. There’s only power, gains, and yourself. A woman who traded somebody’s life and her son’s happiness for her own gains wouldn’t care about whether or not her son lives or dies. You might as well treat me like a dead man.” – Ming Si
“You’re right. I haven’t fallen enough times. But to someone like you who has never fallen, you probably don’t understand that the more times I fall, the more fearless I become.” – Ming Si

My Friend Is Still Alive
“The things I wish to do with my first love. Now that I think of it, I have done all of them with you first. To ride a bicycle together. To feed each other with good food. To watch the stars together. To spend the whole night together. I did these with you first. Without leaving any of them out. Although I will definitely not like a guy, but thinking of it like this, my first love seems to be you. Therefore
although I can’t have my first kiss, I will still die after having my first love.” – Kyung Sook

Rolling Love
“Even though right now you’re really frustrated, and I can’t help you with anything, but I just have to be by your side. We don’t have to know where we are going. You also don’t have to listen to what I’m saying. But you can’t not let me be by your side!” – Michelin
“Xiao Shu, do you know? To me, you’ve never lost your vision. You’ve seen more things, more personalities than anyone else has.” – Leng Lie
“Xiao Shu, are you an angel? You must be one. I wish I could be your wings and accompany you to fly in the sky forever. Without you, I would definitely lose my way. It doesn’t matter how far apart we are; I will definitely protect you.” – Michelin
“Happiness in which only you are happy is not happiness. Happiness that you give to others to make them happy is happiness.” – Ghost Grandmother
“Cooking is actually very similar to life. Sometimes having imperfections can make it perfect.” – Leng Lie
“Don’t you feel that the best part about eating a lunchbox is when you open it and breathe in the delicious scent?” – Xiao Shu
“Originally, I just wanted to run far, far away from here. But then I realized that I had nowhere to go, because where I want to be is where you guys are.” – Xiao Shu

Single Princesses and Blind Dates
“She’s not my older sister. She’s… air. So you don’t have to treat her like she exists. But then again… without air, no human could live.” – Xiao Yao

Stairway To Heaven
“Do you know what the fate of a star is? It will either shine brightly or disappear. All the stars in the sky either shine or disappear. People… only see the brightest stars. They can’t even see the dim ones behind them. They only love the stars that shine the brightest. You’re going to become the brightest star.” – Mi Ra

Take Care of the Young Lady
“What can true happiness be? Before Grandfather left, he gave me the present of freedom to find my own happiness. The happiness I never want to lose… is you. But I know… how hard it was for you that I’m Kang Hae Na. So, now I’m planning to leave. When might I return? I don’t think I can say when, but I will definitely return. And if at that time, your happiness is me, and my happiness is you, then, let’s love again. As though we’re meeting for the first time.” – Hae Na
“If there is a next life, if I can love you again, I will never let go of your hand.” – Hae Na
“Agassi, I’m sorry I couldn’t keep the promise of not letting you cry. But I will keep this promise: I will not forget. I will never forget.” – Dong Chan
“For people who have a lot like you, it must be nice to love with style, since you have a lot to lose or throw away. But for people who have nothing like me, the only thing that I can give up for you is myself.” – Dong Chan
“Yes, you’re right. Love alone does not lead to happiness. But it’s harder to be happy without love. That’s what I think.” – Manager Jung
“Why do you think I ran away with you? Because I was bored? To have fun? To see the ocean? No. If you stayed by my side, I thought I could throw away everything. I could even leave my grandfather. That’s how much I liked you, and thought you felt the same way. No matter what happened, I thought you would stay by me and never let me go. That’s what I thought.” – Hae Na
“I’ve loved you since the day I saw you cry. It felt strange, someone like Agassi that lacks nothing… yet I felt sorry for you. So, I wanted to be good to you. Since then, I’ve seen you cry quite often. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a woman cry as much as you. That’s why… I never want to see you cry again. I’ll make sure you don’t cry.” – Dong Chan
“No person is born evil, but they sometimes succumb to their circumstances.” – Tae Yoon

The Secret That Cannot Be Told
“It doesn’t matter if we will meet again. It doesn’t matter if you will remember me. I just want to tell you a secret. I love you.” – Xiaoyu

The Rose
“All women are flowers… flowers that will bloom as they age till they die. Everyone, from the day they were born, has been carefully growing the flower. Nobody knows what the ending will bring. Therefore, let the flower bud slowly bloom by itself. Your flower, and my flower, which is filled with hope.” – Bai He
“Stop staring at me. When your eyeballs fall out, I won’t pick them up for you.” – Fu Rong

Under the Hawthorn Tree
“I cannot wait for you for one year and one month, I cannot wait for you until you are 25 but I have waited for you my whole life.” – Lao Sun

Why Why Love
“Oh right… if your eyes talk then what is your mouth doing? You eyes took your mouth’s job! I hate it when someone’s unemployed!” – Jia Di
“I want to be with you. I’ll withstand it if you drive even faster. When you want to go on an adventure, I’ll accompany you. When you are facing danger and you reach your limit, I want you to have only one person in your mind, and that person is me. I want to be there with you when you’re in the most danger. During your darkest hour, I’ll accompany you until we find the light.” – Jia Di
“Everybody will die. There are a lot of people who have already left us: my dad, your mom, Auntie Qin… but their love will never leave us. So, even if you’re going to die, don’t push me away! In this world there are so many unexpected deaths. I don’t want us to lose the chance to love each other just because of fear!” – Jia Di

Yankee-kun to Megane-chan
“People can start over as many times as they want.” – Hana
“Why do you have to erase your past? You are who you are because of your past, isn’t it so?” – Shinagawa

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to New quotes – Cheongdamdong Alice, Faith, Full House…

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading New quotes – Cheongdamdong Alice, Faith, Full House… at Asian Drama Quotes.

meta