New quotes – A Gentleman’s Dignity, Absolute Darling, Cheongdamdong Alice…

December 10, 2012 § Leave a comment


Thanks to the people who submitted.

Dramas in this post: A Gentleman’s Dignity, Absolute Darling, Cheongdamdong Alice, Cinderella’s Sister, I Miss You, Faith, Love Complex, Meteor Garden, Momo Love

A Gentleman’s Dignity
“Boys don’t mature. They just age. But aged boys know… to flow with a different destination, and to shine with different color.” – Do Jin
“There’s something I learned in life. You can never know when happiness is coming. But you can tell when sadness is about to come.” – Yi Soo

Absolute Darling
“When you encounter difficulties, the first person who emerges in your mind is your true lover.” – Zhi Xi

Cheongdamdong Alice
“I’ve loved and been loved enough and that’s where that life’s insight comes from!” – Seung Jo
“Even if you try, nothing will be different. There is nothing to get better. If you accept that, you can’t live. If you try, it will be okay. Things will get better. It’s with at least that hope that we’re able to live.” – Deuk Gi
“Life is like a recipe book. If you follow the recipe, and faithfully follow the instructions for combining the ingredients, you will surely succeed.” – Se Kyung

Cinderella’s Sister
“If the world were square, it’d be easy to run away… but why in the world it has to be circular? There’s no way out. No matter how much we run, we will always wind up returning home…” – Ki Hoon

I Miss You
“Painful memories are gone! Together, we can build up good memories.” – Jung Woo
“Are you smiling? I’m so angry it kills me. So angry, I’m going crazy. I’m just going to wait today. Just today.” – Jung Woo
“I’m not crying because I’m sad. It’s because of the wind. It’s making my eyes water.” – Soo Yeon
“If there are five ripples, it means your wish will come true.” – Soo Yeon
“There is a streetlight in front of Soo Yeon’s house. From there to home, it takes 280 steps. If we have been walking away from each other for 14 years, how many steps will it take to get back? If she doesn’t come even if I wait, that doesn’t mean that she abandoned me… it means she is on her way.” — Jung Woo

Faith
“When you make a promise in this world, people only do it in words. ‘I’m a Goryeo warrior and my oath means my life.’ From now on you don’t have to say those words. Make a pinky swear and stamp it. Like this. Like this, make a promise then stamp it. There. That’s how you promise. But if you feel this is not strong enough, you make a copy like this. If you promise this way you don’t have to risk your life. And there’s one more. High five. For this one you don’t have to say anything. It’s just given from heart to heart. ‘Look here. Be strong. We can do this.’” – Eun Soo

Love Complex
“You idiot! Why are you giving up? Height doesn’t matter, right? Even if you can’t win, play your game! Even if you cant win… make me feel excited! me, the girl who loves you!” – Risa

Meteor Garden
“Romance is like black coffee. It carries bitterness, but it’ll help you grow up and give you courage for next time.” – Xi Men
“I wanted to ask you this a long time ago. Women are not canned foods, how can they have expiration dates?” Ming Si

Momo Love
“This house has a barrier around it… sometimes it protects me, sometimes even I can’t penetrate it.” – Yu Yi
“Let’s confront this undeniable blood relationship. We won’t have a wedding, we can’t have kids, we won’t be given blessings. There won’t be a wedding ring on this finger, but you’re the one who I’ve seen as my only love in this lifetime. If you’re willing, I’ll stay by you side and protect you and love you for the rest of my life.” – Shi Lang
“I was thinking… the stone that determines your loved one… you may not be satisfied with this stone, but people can change. So instead of picking up a stone from just anywhere, why not try touching the stone in your hands? You never know, the stone might feel better in your hands every time you touch it.” – Yu Yi
“Love… is like looking for a very beautiful stone. However, one can only hold onto one stone. If he wants to look for a better stone, he will have to let go of his current piece of stone.” – Hui Qi

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New quotes – A Gentleman’s Dignity, Absolute Darling, Cheongdamdong Alice… at Asian Drama Quotes.

meta

