New quotes – 49 Days, Can You Hear My Heart, Dream High…

December 29, 2011 § Leave a comment


Hope everyone had a good Christmas! Thanks to the people who submitted.

Dramas in this post: 49 Days, Can You Hear My Heart, Dream High, Flower Boy Ramyun Shop, Goong, Mary Stayed Out All Night, Me Too Flower!, My Lover My Wife, My Princess, Playful Kiss, Protect The Boss, Save The Last Dance For Me, Secret Garden, Tree With Deep Roots

49 Days
“Get angry at whom? No matter how unfair it is, no matter how much it tears up my insides, I know it won’t change a thing. No matter how much I beg.” – Ji Hyun

Can You Hear My Heart
“If you cover your eyes and think, you can see. If you cover your ears, you can hear everything.” – Mi Suk

Dream High
“I won’t give up on you. When I hit rock bottom, you and Teacher Kang were the ones who pulled me up. This time, it’s my turn. Although I don’t know why you are like this now… this time, I’ll save you. – Hye Mi

Flower Boy Ramyun Shop
“When I grew older, I thought I would become an even more special person. But, it’s not true. I eat more and I know a lot more things but I just become more pathetic. Is this what it’s like to grow old?” — Eun Bi
“I’m not a pillar. I’m a man too.” – Kang Hyuk
“Why are you doing this to me? What kind of country did I save in my previous life?”– Eun Bi
“That’s right. I’m scared to death. You said it’s your first time, feeling chest pain, and nausea. Well it’s not mine. I’ve felt that before, and I know how crazy hot it boils, and how dangerous it is. And I know myself. I’m a Yang Eun-nem-bi (Silver Pot), so I boil faster, and hotter, than everyone else.” — Eun Bi

Goong
“One day, Chaegyung asked me what my dream was. It seemed like at that moment I heard a bang! No one ever asked me what my dream was. And I never thought about it either. Because either way, my future is already decided and it won’t change because I dream. But after hearing what she said, it came to me that I wanted to have a dream.” – Shin

Mary Stayed Out All Night
“There was a time I had feelings for you, in the middle somewhere.” – Moo Kyul

Me Too, Flower!
“There’s a hungry beggar who meets an ahjumma who sells hotcakes. The ahjumma tempts the beggar with a hotcake, but she throws in a muddy puddle. The beggar has two choices: pick up the hotcake and eat it or refuse it and keep some self-respect. Which one should the beggar choose?” – Dr Park

My Lovely Sam Soon
“I don’t like you looking at other men. I also don’t like you listening to what they say. I don’t know why but I just don’t like it.” – Jin Hoon

My Lover, My Wife
“You lied to her so don’t act like you’re a good person because we are both sinners. The three of us will stay here. We will endure each other and if can take the heat, she’s yours, but if she leaves, you’re mine.” – April
“Don’t tell me you tripped and your lips fell to her lips.” – Ji An

My Princess
“If you want to become beautiful, you must be able to suffer too.” – Yun Ju

Playful Kiss
“A person’s feelings don’t have one answer like a math problem.” – Ha Ni

Protect The Boss
“It doesn’t matter who, but everyone has a dark time in their life. I think that everyone has at least one thing from the past they want to bury.” – Eun Seol

Save The Last Dance For Me
“When destiny comes, you’ll know it for sure. I’m not clear about it, I just know it is so. A feeling of absolute certainty… of knowing you belong to each other. That’s how it’s like. In my eyes, she’s all that I see.” – Hyun Woo

Secret Garden
“The things you say are true. It’s all true. But, you fool, where in the world is there a woman who would foster a tender, happy love only to disappear like sea foam? No woman starts a love with a designated end.” – Ra Im

Tree With Deep Roots
“Don’t cry. And look at me. Back then… when I was reunited with you, as I was going back to the palace by myself, do you know what was hardest on me? Sleep. After meeting you, after twenty-some years, for the first time I slept sweet as honey. ‘If I leave together with him, I could probably continue to sleep like that, right?’ Just thinking about it, made me so happy already. Again… for allowing me to dream happily again… thank you so much.” – So Yi
“Thank you. I’m sorry. Though it’s true I wish for you to be at my side, it seems I will get to breathe at last once you leave. Isn’t that true for you as well? Day by day, you must live in joy together with Kang Chae-yoon. Promise me. – King Sejong
“Why don’t I sleep? Why? It’s not that I don’t sleep. It’s because I can’t. When I close my eyes… whenever I close my eyes… my fa – If I slept I could have forgotten it all. I would have forgotten it all. So I looked forward to kill him only. Yes, I lived to this day like that. That’s how… that’s how I managed to live!” – Chae Yoon
“I don’t have the ability to forget. I… don’t have the ability to forget anything. The day with him, the word-game sequence we played. The shape of the spider web at the corner inside the royal prison. The color of the ribbon worn by the young court girl who delivered the letter. Even the pattern of the roof tile on the stone wall where my father and I were separated. Everything! I can draw everything that happened. Forget it? There is no way to forget it. Do you know how much I want to kill myself?” – So Yi

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New quotes – 49 Days, Can You Hear My Heart, Dream High… at Asian Drama Quotes.

meta

