Latest quotes

July 15, 2010 § Leave a comment


{ 12 March 2011 } submitted thanks to the people who submitted these

Corner of Love
“If you’re friends with someone, no matter where you go, you will still remember their face.” – Qin Lang

Dream High
“Truthfully, whether these students have potential… I don’t have the answer. But of one thing I’m certain. That these students, more than anyone here, want to fly… because they love the stage like crazy, because their dream is so beautiful, they believe that their road is a happy one. Telling them not to start because they might get hurt… is cruel, is it not? I think loving something like crazy is potential. I saw that potential today. So trusting that potential, I want to tell them to try and fly. I don’t know how big their wings are, but I want to tell them to start. And to make sure the road is happy, I’m going to put my full strength behind them.” – Oh-Hyuk
“I’m sorry for not taking your dream seriously. Once I had a dream of my own, I realized… that there are no dreams that should be laughed at in this world.” – Jin-gook
“Your drama has a long way to go before it’s over. So don’t force yourself to go quickly. If you go slowly, you can see a lot more, in more detail, than the people who go quickly. If you ask me who would grow more between those two, I’d say it’s the one who goes slowly and sees a lot.” – Oh-hyuk
“Mother, you lied to me. You said that the heavens would only give me hardship I can handle. But that must not be true for me. The hardship I’m facing is unbearably heavy, and cruel. Mother, I’ve barely started, but I think I have to say farewell to my dreams. What am I supposed to do now?” – Sam-dong
“You said before that you wouldn’t give up. That you would pull me up. Go ahead and pull me out. Please… pull me out.” – Sam-dong
“Do you know what it means to become an adult? It means there’s less and less to smile about. So we’ll have to smile even more, even if we have to force it.” – Sam-dong
“It doesn’t matter who she has in her heart. I like that girl. I like her if she likes you, and I like her if she hates me. She just has to be nearby.” – Sam-dong
“They say that there are two types of happiness. One is a happiness that you realize after the fact and the other is a happiness you feel in the moment. That happiness you feel in the moment is so precious that they say that the memories of this kind of happiness can stay with you and enlighten your life. Maybe we’ll go on remembering this moment today, like that kind of happiness… that we can remember for the rest of our lives, the moment when we shined.” – Jin-gook
“I’m not going! From the beginning, you were music to me, and music was you. That’s why I came this far. If you’re not there, there is no music.” – Sam-dong

Gokusen
“Don’t ever do anything rotten like stealing! You are a disgrace to delinquents. Making fun of teachers is fine. Getting into fights is fine. But, don’t do anything cowardly! Be delinquents with pride and dignity.” – Yankumi
“You only get to see the inside of people when you drop all your pretense and hang out with them. The outer appearance and the inside aren’t they same are they? What do you know about a person from looks or title alone? Do you know by just looking, that this guy would endure anything for his sister? Can you tell that this guy takes really good care of his mother? Can you tell that all these guys have kind hearts and have compassion for others? At first, I didn’t know myself. I believe in these guys, my students.” – Yankumi
“Can’t get up yourself? Don’t wait till somebody gives you a hand! Being like that, you’ll continue to be a wimp. People don’t extend courtesy and compassion to those not standing up firmly on their own feet. People are not so nice as to lend a hand to those running away all the time.” – Yankumi
“Everyone wants the run away when there’s trouble. But if you run away that’s it, isn’t it? Even when something bad happens, you gotta pick yourself up and keep going.” – Yankumi
“If you have the time to make excuses and blame others, why don’t you look forward and think about your future? Isn’t it unfair to blame others for everything? If you aren’t able to overcome a setback by yourself, a little tumble and your life is over. What are you doing stuck in the same place? You still have a long way to go. You gotta open up your own future by yourself. You have what it takes to do that don’t you?” – Yankumi
“School is a place to graduate from someday. Your life after graduation is a lot longer. If you dwell on something that’s over, you become unable to move from there. You need to focus on what’s ahead.” – Oedo Yakuza Boss
“Being strong doesn’t mean you can fight. Even Kindergartners can fight.” – Yankumi
“Your physical strength doesn’t determine how strong you are. If you have the strength to protect what is important to you, that’s all you need.” – Yankumi
“Unless you are strong, no matter how much we help you, you won’t be able to stand up.” – Oedo Yakuza Boss

Mary Stayed Out All Night
“If you think about it, there is sunshine, rain and wind inside this little seed, so doesn’t it make you feel as though you are eating up the sun every time you have one?” – Mae-Ri
“I want to put lyrics to this song that are expressly for you. How about you write the lyrics yourself? “That’s how music is completed—music and lyrics meet, and make one song. Like us.” – Moo-Kyul
I don’t know if it’s just that I want to win, or if it’s because I like you. I can’t figure out if it’s fake, or real. I’m tired. Let’s end it.”
– Moo-kyul
“I haven’t lived that much, but I think in life you can’t always say everything, even though you are wronged or feel angry. I’ll just reiterate the main point: It wasn’t me. But in that situation, it was understandable that you misunderstood, and I think your behavior to me was understandable. So I’ll be understanding. We’ll be seeing each other at the office, so I’d like if we didn’t have any more uncomfortable situations.” – Mae-Ri

Sungkyunkwan Scandal
“Since when did you hide that pretty face behind the disguise of a boy?” – Sun-joon
“I… like you, Kim Yoon-shik. I, who only walked where there was a road, who only acted according to the rules… who thought propriety was everything — have come to like you… a man. This is why I can’t keep you as a friend or even as a roommate, because I no longer have the confidence to lie to myself and act like I’m ok when you’re with me.” – Sun-joon
“I lied to someone and because of that lie, that person’s holding a very heavy burden. So heavy that they’ve had to give up their long time dream. I want to tell that person the truth so that they can lay that burden down, but I think it’s too late. I’m afraid that the person won’t forgive me. What should I do?” – Yoon-hee
“How much more must I do? Because of you, how much longer must I do such foolish, pathetic and stupid things that I normally wouldn’t do? – Sun-joon
“I’m more worried about you. To want someone who can’t be yours, being hurt while also hurting the other. Even so, you can’t abandon your feelings and so every day you find yourself lost in hell. That’s what first love is.” – Cho-sun
“If living isn’t better than dying… then what am I? Go. Just go and live the way you want and disappear.” – Yong-ha
“You… you little… from now on, you stay in my sights at all times. Wherever you go, whatever you do, stay in my sights. Because I thought I was losing my mind.” – Jae-shin
“Stay by my side like this indefinitely. Watch me and make sure I’m going the right path. That way I’ll be able to look at you and remember this day. So, stay with me. – Sun-joon
“That foolishness is what people call pride. That pride that you’d die to protect… why can’t I have it? Did you pity me? Up until now, I was just powerless and pitiful to you. So you thought I’d take any helping hand offered to me. Right?” – Yoon-hee

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Latest quotes at Asian Drama Quotes.

meta

