21 April 2010 – Master Post #2

April 21, 2010 § Leave a comment


majority is boys over flowers and city hall

“As I think about the past, the tears will come out. Reality is too cruel, too brutal. I don’t even have the right to dream. As I think about the future, the tears will come out again.”

– Aya / 1 Litre of Tears

“You can hide yourself in as many people as possible, I’ll still be able to see you. Because you’re mine. How can anybody not find what’s theirs?”

– Jo Gook / City Hall

“I have a dream now. When I become the President, I want to dance with my wife at the inauguration. Will you dance with me then?”

– Jo Gook / City Hall

-“You do this every time. Whenever I try to get closer, you trample my heart like it’s nothing. Do I still mean so little to you?”

– Jun Pyo / Boys Over Flowers

“I came to find your heart. I didn’t lose it on purpose.”

– Jan Di / Boys Over Flowers

“If the person you love is suffering because of you, can you let her go?”

– Ji Hoo / Boys Over Flowers

“It’s painful when I’m with you, wanting to do this and that. When I’m with you, I keep dreaming a dream that would never come true…”

– Aya / 1 Litre of Tears

“No, from the start there wasn’t even a 1% chance for me. When I brought the children and came to live in this house, I got rid of all the feelings I had carried for him. And after spending a few days like this, I regretted it, thinking, ‘Why did I waste five years acting so stupid?’”

– Pal Kang / Stars Falling From the Sky

“In this world, do you know what is so difficult that you might fail even if you die trying? It is the act of giving someone your heart. But do you know what is even more difficult to deal with than that? It is when you give someone your heart, and nothing is returned to you.”

– Mi Rae / City Hall

“After you hoped and hoped that my heart would be torn to pieces, are you satisfied now, you son of a bitch!?”

– Mi Rae / City Hall

“I thought so too, but… as it turns out, I was underneath the biggest umbrella in the world the entire time. Spring, summer, autumn and winter… all rolled into one rainy day, and I was all alone getting hit by all the rain in the world. Thank you, for keeping me so dry the entire time.”

– Mi Rae / City Hall

“I… admit defeat. I beg you not to touch that person any more. That person, she has many dreams, and for her dreams to come true, I beg you, please, leave her alone from now on.”

– Jo Gook / City Hall

“I’m going to keep telling you, so listen good every day. I love you.”

– Tae Kyung / You’re Beautiful

“We’re one team now. You said you came here today because you didn’t want anyone to be hurt. If that’s what you want, then keep acting as a man through the end. Even if you want to quit now, we can’t let that happen. We’ll take responsibility for you, so you take responsibility for us, too.”

– Tae Kyung / You’re Beautiful

“It doesn’t matter what the world thinks, nor what your parents think. If you don’t like yourself even if the world loves you then you need to become a person whom you like.”

– Mine / Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

“One, I don’t mess with nice girls. Two, I don’t mess with foolish girls. Three, I absolutely don’t mess with girls connected with my friends. You know all three apply to you, don’t you? My answer is no.”

– Yi Jung / Boys Over Flowers

“It’s not a dream. If it were, it wouldn’t have been so painful. After sending you off, I realized that I’d done nothing all this time. When I came to my senses, you were on the plane. So it’s not a dream. Because you’re in front of me now.”

– Ji Hoo / Boys Over Flowers

“Can you hear me? While you’ve been away, I’ve thought of you every day — but why do I only remember us fighting? Still, isn’t it odd? I only remember us fighting and getting mad all the time, but when I think about you, I laugh. You’re okay, right? When are you going to come back and fight with me?”

– Jan Di / Boys Over Flowers

“Idiot. Stupid. Double-digit-IQ dummy. How could I do that when you were captured? I’d rather get all my ribs broken than let them damage one of your fingers. But still, why did you rush in when I was letting them beat the hell out of me? What if something happened?”

– Jun Pyo / Boys Over Flowers

“It’s not too late. It would only take one word, if you said that you like me…”

– Jun Pyo / Boys Over Flowers

“You want me to just forget you? You want me to just eat well and live well from now on? Don’t even dream of that happening.”

– Mi Rae / City Hall

“I’m not letting go of you. Until I breathe my last breath, I’m not sending you out of my heart. You can go if you wish. But even after you leave me, no matter where you go, no matter where you live or who you are with, you will always have two homes.”

– Mi Rae / City Hall

“Because in here. Inside my heart here… you have a room. In this room, you and I will grow old together. And I will never let you go. Just thought you should know.”

– Mi Rae / City Hall

“This is the first time I touch your face. But the first thing I touch is your tears. You were crying too when I first saw you. But I do not have a handkerchief now, so please don’t cry. I’m leaving, and I won’t offer words of congratulations. From now on, I’m over you.”

– Soo Hyuk / Lovers in Paris

“Even though I haven’t confessed to her yet, I feel like I’ve been rejected a hundred times already.”

– Shin Woo / You’re Beautiful

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 21 April 2010 – Master Post #2 at Asian Drama Quotes.

meta

